Friday, April 13, 2012

Where's the Justice Now? Media Hushed on Same Situation Roles Reversed

Well it appears that the media networks are staying hush, hush over the fact that a black man claiming self defense shot and killed an unarmed mentally handicapped Hispanic man walking his dog in Arizona.  Why is it that the media is all over the Travon Martin case but yet this young Hispanic man named Daniel Adkins yields no media coverage?  Reverse the rolls and it's just not that important I guess.  See this is what is wrong with this country.  Different standards for different people.  I'm sorry, if Zimmerman is facing prosecution then so should this UN-Named black man that shot and killed Daniel Adkins.  It's only fair that if one community is demanding action and the government is stepping in to provide that action that the same action be given to this UN-Named black man.  Zimmerman in jail waiting prosecution then put the Black man in Arizona in jail to await prosecution.  I don't care if they are found guilty or innocent but at least keep the same standards for the same situation.  Now why don't we all check out the article that I found on the situation and see what we think of this.

Paging Obama, Holder, and Sharpton: Black Man Shoots Unarmed Hispanic Man in Arizona, Claims ‘Self Defense’

Where’s the ‘justice’, now?
In a case that is being compared to the Trayvon Martin shooting, a black man who shot and killed an unarmed man outside an Arizona restaurant is claiming self-defense.
On Tuesday, April 3, 2012, around 7:30 p.m., 29-year-old Daniel Adkins, who appears to be a white male Hispanic, was killed outside a Laveen, Arizona, Taco Bell at 7233 South 51st Avenue, near Baseline Road, said Phoenix police.
Authorities said the shooter, a 22-year-old black man, was pulling out of the Taco Bell drive thru when he crossed paths with Adkins, who was walking his dog on the sidewalk.
One report indicates Adkins struck the driver’s vehicle with a bat or a metal pole after he and the driver exchanged words.
It’s unclear if investigators found a weapon at the scene.
However, an independent eyewitness said Adkins swung his fist in the direction of the driver several times, according to various local news sources.
Like Florida, Arizona has a “Stand Your Ground” law, which allows a “victim” to use deadly force when faced with a life or death confrontation.
Thus far, the shooter has not been arrested or charged with a crime.
Adkins’ family members are calling for justice.http://www.chicagonewsreport.com/2012/04/daniel-adkins-killer-claims-self.html
The Adkins family shouldn’t hold their breath. Daniel doesn’t look like he could be Obama’s son.


I'm sorry but I feel that the same action should be taken in both cases. I mean come on what's good for the goose is good for the gander, and the Media really needs to get this case on the world wide stage and not keep it hidden in cover up. 

Thursday, April 12, 2012

Who shouts Racist the Loudest and Other Tangents

Well i know this is going to be a touchy subject, but I just really don't care.  I am so tired of people just sitting around and shouting racist over something that they have no clue about.  First off, riddle me this, riddle me that...Why is it that if you want to produce a television show or a movie or something like that that you can't have an all white cast?  Yet it is OK to have an all African American cast.  But, with an all white cast you are also called racist.  Hmmm.  Why isn't the African American community doing something about the violence among its youth.  Everyday on the news you hear about someone shooting someone else.  Maybe the people around each community should work on their own community instead of concentrating on Travon.  Personally I am so sick of hearing about Travon.  Oh and by the way, Zimmerman is not Caucasian.  He is Puerto Rican, therefore not a white guy.  I'm so sick of walking down the mall or through the bookstore and hearing about that white guy that killed that black kid in Florida.  He wasn't WHITE. 

Now don't get me wrong, I could care less what your skin color is I will be nice to you providing you treat me the same way.  But, guess what we are in NY we have no clue what happened that night in Florida except what we hear on the television or the radio so STAY OUT OF IT.  It's really none of your business.  People need to start worrying more about themselves and how to teach their own children not to go out and shoot another person because oh I don't know i want your Nike's. 

If you want something get off your lazy ass, pull your damn pants up around your waist ( Cause guess what wearing your pants around your ass so your underwear hangs out doesn't make you look cool..It makes you look stupid. ) yes you heard it here GO BUY A BELT ASS HAT.  Oh yeah and get a damn job.  A real job where you pay taxes and not live off of people that actually do work because your too lazy to.  Yeah I know that there are some circumstances where people actually need social services.  But if its just because you are just too damn lazy you just need your ass kicked. 

I find it amusing that people need to take a drug test to get a job and keep their job.  But yet, in most states, you don't need to take a drug test for social services.  Well if my taxes are paying for you to receive it then yeah if i need a drug test so do you.  Listen Ass hat, people like you that just live off the system because your lazy well take a drug test then.  If you fail the test, you get no help unless its help for detox. 

See there I go off on a tangent, I was talking about Racism, better get back to the topic at hand.  Yeah, I may be white but do you actually know how much i am discriminated against for the way I look.  Have to say if you have visible tattoos.  You are treated like you are a criminal in some peoples eyes.  Guess what, it's ARTWORK.  I just choose to display it on my body where someone else would rather put it on their wall.  Having a tattoo doesn't mean I am not intelligent, or that I don't know what I am doing.  It just means I choose to be different.  But yet if I apply for certain jobs, they are like can you cover them up?  Yes i can, but why would I want to?

So, people please stop shouting racism at the drop of a hat.  Start marching for peace, Start teaching your children not to harm others, Start teaching your children respect for other peoples property.  I mean maybe that person that you just beat up to steal their Ipod just bought it with the money he earned from saving from his job for the past few months. 

Honestly people  work + earn + happiness + good deeds + respect = A new world look on life

Rebuilding Our Country

This is a subject that could be up for great debate, but you know it could also be simple.  It seems to me the reason that nothing can be accomplished by our government is for one simple reason.  Can anyone tell me what that reason is?  Anyone?  Well let me tell you the reason is simple.  The Democrats and the Republicans simply will not agree on anything that was the other ones idea, no matter if it is a good idea or a bad idea if the other party comes up with the idea then it's no good.  Simply a power struggle by people who are supposed to be looking out for our best interests.

You know what, Politicians are just full of shit.  They lie to you to get into office and once they are there they just look out for themselves and what people can give them to either pass or decline bills put before them.  I once saw a post on facebook that states that congressmen should wear jumpsuits like in Nascar so you can see their public sponsors.  Well it's true all politicians should do that it would be easier for us to see who is paying them off.  It's not going to change anything and the only time  that they do change their mind is when they get a different sponsor.  Washington is just run by the lobbyists. 

In my opinion, we should pull back our military, close the borders, use our military to guard our borders, and then put all that money we pay other countries for who knows what back into this country to get homes for every citizen, to make sure that no one in this country goes hungry.  Do you know that the North American continent has the most volatile weather of any place in the world.  Yet when a disaster like Hurricane Katrina or the Twisters that just  devastated numerous towns in the south recently no one in the world jumped up to lend the United States a helping hand.  But, when the earthquake hit Haiti, or the Tsunami in Japan there they were with their hands out waiting for us to help them.  Still today, I am still seeing adds Help Haiti.  Well you know what, it's time to help ourselves and fix THIS country.  This country is broken and needs a fix not a band aid.  Go ahead tell me what you think about this.

Gas Prices

You know what, I so sick and tired of people saying oh it's the governments fault gas prices are so high, or oh it's the crisis in the Middle East driving the price of oil up.  Why do we constantly blame the government for everything?  I mean come on it's not like they have a say in the what the world oil price is going to be, and people saying well it's because the Middle East is in crisis.  Folks, wake up the Middle East has been in crisis since the beginning of time.  They just don't like each other so OK I disagree with you or your country borders are too far in and my borders should be farther out so this means war.  The Middle East has been fighting with each other forever but we still had lower gas prices in the early 90's.  Didn't we?  The only true reason that gas is the price is so high.  GAS COMPANY GREED.... pure and simple.  All they do is brag about how they have recorded record high profits at the cost of hard working people everywhere.  Not just here. 

       GAS + CORPORATE GREED + CONSUMER NEED = HIGH GAS PRICE

I think the formula looks something like that to determine the price of gas and nothing more.  So folks, is there truly a way to get lower gas prices?  Probably not.  So since Corporate greed out weighs everything we just get to bend over and take it without Vaseline.  If they gave us Vaseline we would get charged more for it as well since it is petroleum based.